jump to navigation

Entertainment commerce January 12, 2010

Posted by jeremyliew in Ecommerce.
trackback

I’m heading to New York (love Virgin America wifi) to speak at the National Retail Federation’s “Big Show” conference tomorrow. As I’ve said before, I’m really excited about the trend towards shopping as entertainment that we’ve been starting to see recently, epitomized by companies like Gilt and HauteLook. I think we’ll see more models of “push commerce” like this and am looking for them at the conference, and in general. If you’re doing things like this, contact me!

Comments»

1. Richard Jordan - January 12, 2010

I have to be honest with you that consolidation of the trend towards shopping as entertainment depresses me somewhat😦

…but you’re right about Virgin America


Leave a Reply

